Add a note about "Think Black"
authorAlex Chan <alex@alexwlchan.net>
Mon, 8 Jun 2020 18:46:40 +0000 (19:46 +0100)
committerAlex Chan <alex@alexwlchan.net>
Sun, 14 Jun 2020 07:07:19 +0000 (08:07 +0100)
src/covers/think-black.jpg [new file with mode: 0644]
src/plans/think-black.md [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/src/covers/think-black.jpg b/src/covers/think-black.jpg
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..a9a3c98
Binary files /dev/null and b/src/covers/think-black.jpg differ
diff --git a/src/plans/think-black.md b/src/plans/think-black.md
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..d5d4227
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,15 @@
+---
+book:
+  author: Clyde W. Ford
+  cover_image: think-black.jpg
+  publication_year: '2019'
+  title: Think Black
+plan:
+  date_added: 2020-06-08
+---
+
+[Mar Hicks](https://twitter.com/histoftech/status/1175749718581923840):
+
+> “Think Black”—A memoir by the son of the first black software engineer at IBM. Big thanks to @professorkim for letting me know about this new book.
+>
+> <https://www.latimes.com/opinion/story/2019-09-20/ibm-nazi-germany-tech-racism-father>